Skip to content

BTT: Cone of Shame

July 12, 2012

btt button

A while ago, I interviewed my readers for a change, and my final question was, “What question have I NOT asked at BTT that you’d love me to ask?” I got some great responses and will be picking out some of the questions from time to time to ask the rest of you. Like now.

SammyDee asks:

What book(s) have you read that you’re secretly ashamed to admit

Oh, you know, the usual suspects. I read all four Twilight “books” during my first maternity leave and I did read (but did not like), just for cultural reference, The DaVinci Code. Aside from those, I’ll own up to my choices on most things. I’ve made peace with my occasional beach read and chick lit choice.

Generally, I think I drift toward book styles when I need them so, right, other than the aforementioned travesties, I can’t say that I’ve ever been ashamed of a reading choice.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. July 12, 2012 10:23 am

    I am sort of ashamed about reading Fifty Shades of Grey, although the ONLY reason I read it was for book club. Still, it was horrible, and didn’t want anyone to see that I even had it in my possession.

    • July 12, 2012 12:38 pm

      Oh no! I can’t imagine a worse book to read for a book club! That meeting must have been cringe worthy!

  2. zibilee permalink
    July 12, 2012 11:02 am

    I read The Da Vinci Code as well, and am not proud of myself. I had to know what everyone was raving about, and that’s when I discovered that I am just not like most other readers. I remember being so wrapped up in the horribleness that I didn’t even fully understand the climax. So then I watched the movie. That’s a double whammy for me :/

  3. July 12, 2012 12:31 pm

    You shouldn’t be ashamed of a reading choice.

    http://tributebooksmama.blogspot.com/2012/07/booking-through-thursday_12.html

  4. July 12, 2012 12:39 pm

    Lots of people are ashamed to have read the Twilight books. I didn’t think they were anything to be that embarassed about. This on the other hand, this is embarassing: http://manchestermeanders.wordpress.com/2012/07/12/guilty-pleasures/

  5. July 12, 2012 1:42 pm

    LOL, I love how you have books in quotation marks 🙂

    http://carabosseslibrary.blogspot.com/2012/07/booking-through-thursday_12.html

  6. July 12, 2012 1:43 pm

    Read The Da Vinci Code and also saw the movie, I agree.

    http://citygirlwholovestoread.blogspot.com/2012/07/booking-through-thursday.html

  7. July 12, 2012 5:20 pm

    Fun question. Now I’m wondering what books I’ve read that I’d be ashamed to admit.

Leave a Reply

