Skip to content

Teaser Tuesday: The Lantern ~ Deborah Lawrenson

September 27, 2011


Teaser Tuesdays
 is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading. Anyone can play along! Just do the following:

    • Grab your current read
    • Open to a random page
    • Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
    • BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
    • Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

Thank you so, so so much to Heather (at Raging Bibliomania) for sending me her copy. I’m really enjoying the story so far. It’s beautiful!


Shop Indie Bookstores

I wonder now what would have happened if we had never decided to replace the pool at all. With hindsight, would we have gone ahead if we had known all we would uncover, and what effect it would have?

p. 64The Lantern by Deborah Lawrenson

15 Comments leave one →
  1. September 27, 2011 12:30 am

    This is one book I need to get my hands on fast. Still not available here.

  2. September 27, 2011 12:35 am

    Oh, I am going to read this soon, so that is a fantastic teaser! Need to know what they found now!

  3. September 27, 2011 3:59 am

    Love the cover on this – and also love the tagline on your blog from Virginia Wolf! Here’s a teaser from my work at UTS Library http://read.lib.uts.edu.au/2011/09/teaser-tuesdays-27-september-2011.html

  4. September 27, 2011 6:06 am

    HERE‘s mine. 🙂

  5. September 27, 2011 7:04 am

    I enjoyed the book. You chose a good teaser! Hope you will visit my teaser quote

  6. Amanda S. permalink
    September 27, 2011 7:39 am

    This book is en route for me right now! Looking forward to reading it.

  7. September 27, 2011 7:58 am

    Interesting teaser–wonder what happened?

    Here’s ours: http://ourstack.blogspot.com/2011/09/tuesday-teasers-from-debbie-macomber.html

  8. September 27, 2011 7:59 am

    This is a great teaser, and this is one book I’d love to read. Curious to know more.

  9. September 27, 2011 8:15 am

    Great teaser there. I have it myself and can’t wait to give it a try! I’ve heard so many mixed things, so I’m curious. Hope you continue to enjoy!

    My teaser is from a book I absolutely loved; Divergent! Click to be teased!

  10. September 27, 2011 9:59 am

    Great teaser! I haven’t had the chance to read this one yet, but it’s definitely being moved up on my TBR list! Thank you for sharing! 🙂

    Here’s mine:

    http://amylunderman.blogspot.com/2011/09/teaser-tuesdays.html

  11. September 27, 2011 10:48 am

    Loved this book! It is a perfect Halloween read. I hope you enjoy it!

  12. September 27, 2011 10:53 am

    The million dollar question. Great teaser. Thanks for sharing. If you get a chance, my teaser is here.

  13. September 27, 2011 1:53 pm

    Great teaser! must read.

    here’s mine:

    http://tributebooksmama.blogspot.com/2011/09/teaser-tuesday_27.html

  14. September 28, 2011 12:20 am

    I haven’t yet read THE LANTERN, I was hoping to re-read REBECCA first (it’s a derivative work, isn’t it?).

    Glad you’re enjoying it – Heather is awesome to share!

  15. October 11, 2011 12:52 pm

    Love your teaser!

    I seem to be out of my reading slump and adding e-books to my tbr pile!

    Here is my Teaser post!

Leave a Reply

