Skip to content

Follow Me (The Amateurs, Book 2)~ Sara Shepard

July 30, 2018

Support Independent Bookstores - Visit IndieBound.org

Genre: Young Adult Fiction/Suspense
Publisher: Freeform
ISBN: 9781484742280
272 pages
Source: Barnes and Noble

After meeting on the trail of one cold case, newly minted friends Maddy, Aerin, Seneca, and Maddox, receive word that there is another, related crime, not far down the eastern seaboard. Things take a dark turn when the crew shows up, the killer at large promising death and destruction if the professional crime solvers (you know, the police) are roped in.

With Shepard’s knack for writing unsettlingly pretty, brilliant, undone characters, this series is off to a nail-biting start and I am loving it.

Sara Shepard, you devious little thing.

I should have known, going into The Amateurs, that nothing would be wrapped up anywhere close to neatly.

Oh, but I never learn and now I’m hooked on yet another series that will take about two decades to conclude. I’m sure.

I can’t even pretend that I’m upset about this because I honestly love every minute of it.

For me, Shepard’s books are one party silly, frivolous fun and one part dark and devious.  They’re certainly not works of literary genius but that’s not really my goal in reading them. For me, they are the ultimate guilty pleasure and she always delivers. I am kicking myself for reading these as they come out because I hate waiting and would rather read them start to finish because I just want to know all of the answers, right this very second. Pardon me while go stalk the progress of the third book like Mona Vanderwaal after four too many cups of coffee.

No comments yet

Leave a comment