Skip to content

Beautiful Friday

February 1, 2013

tree

I usually hate movies.

Period.

I mean, even if there isn’t book to defile on screen, I tend to be a little wary of screen time. I just can’t sit for that long. This has, as you might expect, proven slightly problematic over the years as my husband was a film major. We’ve worked through it, though and I’ve actually come across a few films, recently, worth checking out. I approved, mostly, of The Hunger Games, though, of course, I had my personal critiques. I also thoroughly enjoyed The Hobbit and can not wait for the second and third installments.

I am excited about one more book to movie production, though, and I just have to share. God, it’s so southern and so good.

The first is Trailer #1 but I actually prefer #2.

Enjoy, y’all!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

