Skip to content

TSS: What a Week!

May 20, 2012

The Sunday Salon.com
What a lovely week, it’s been!



We had our last practice and scrimmage at soccer for the season and while I will miss it, it will be nice to move on to t-ball where there is more shade for the parents. I know; I’m all about what’s best for the children.


On Friday, we had our school graduation for this year’s pre-K class. I know it seems silly to have a celebration for five year olds but many of the kids have been with us for quite a while and it’s more of a launhing party into elementary school than it is an actual “graduation”. It was very sweet and also sad as we won’t get to see many of the kids again unless they have younger brothers or sisters.


Yesterday, our school (same school, have I mentioned it’s been a week?!) sponsored our neighborhood 5k to benefit the public elementary school.  I consider myself in pretty good shape but apparently running takes a very specific kind of shape because I ran slowly with the girls on our staff and I am still REALLY sore! But, here, aren’t we cute??? (I’m the one holding the baby…as usual.)


It was a seriously lovely event and it’s sort of inspired me to get back into running again.

As far as reading, I finished a few books and reviewed one but mostly, I’m trying to get some  tours finished for next week so stay on the lookout; next week should be a much more bookish week!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. May 20, 2012 9:47 am

    Way to go on the 5K!!! I used to be a runner in college and early in my career, but my knees went to hell. My trainer is working on that, and I’ve recently picked it up again. It feels great! I have gotten crap from people when they hear about the big deal we make over 8th grade graduation, but they are going to a new school, and my daughter has been at this school since she was 3. I will be emotional!

  2. Veens permalink
    May 20, 2012 2:07 pm

    I have never run really, but I sure want to 🙂 What a cute pic of the kiddo. We had a small send-off party at the summer camp my kiddo went to, but he still doesn’t understand that he is not going back there 🙂

  3. May 20, 2012 3:24 pm

    what a great week! and yay for doing a 5k! i am so not a runner… but try to do it and run a 5k every month during the summer. although i don’t think that will be happening this year! and yay for graduations. bittersweet no matter the age.

    did you do any of the organizing for the 5k? i’m in the planning stages of organizing one and i could use some tips!

Leave a Reply

