Skip to content

BTT: Pookie

May 3, 2012

btt button

Heidi asks:

Do you have siblings? Do they like to read?


This is my little sister, Riky.

She’s my best friend.

She likes to read.

She is a theater professor.

She doesn’t have time to read anything other than plays and term papers.

When she does read she likes to read things about faeries.

I’m pretty sure her favorite books are Stella Luna and The Little Prince and possibly some play called Underpants.

11 Comments leave one →
  1. May 3, 2012 9:03 am

    How cute she is, burning a hole in the ???, But anyway she does share in reading, and how nice that you two are best friends.

    • May 3, 2012 9:04 am

      Haha I’m pretty sure that’s a digitally enhanced picture of her “burning” a very big plastic ant. :O)

  2. May 3, 2012 9:51 am

    Aw, I like your answer! It’s sweet. :)

  3. May 3, 2012 10:30 am

    That’s cute, I just love your answer.
    My siblings and I are a mixed bag. :-)

  4. May 3, 2012 10:55 am

    Ha love your answer. Here’s my BTT

  5. May 3, 2012 11:10 am

    I have one brother, who does not like to read, but that is ok, because my mom loves to read, as does my step-sister!

  6. May 3, 2012 11:56 am

    haha, i enjoyed this post, thank you :)
    its very cool that your sister is a theater professor. The Little Prince is definitely a good book, too!

    http://inner-aspen.blogspot.com/2012/05/booking-through-thursday-siblings.html

    happy thursday!

  7. May 3, 2012 1:11 pm

    I have a sister who does read a little, but she is like a mega-wattage movie critic and blogger (it was she who originally inspired my blogging “attempt”). So she gets a pass, like your sister does!

  8. May 3, 2012 10:11 pm

    I have an older sister who is a reader too.

  9. May 4, 2012 10:48 am

    My little sister is my best friend, too — and she also likes to read . . . when she has time. Which seems like never.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

