Skip to content

Sunday Salon: Birthdays, Books and Breathing

April 15, 2012

The Sunday Salon.com

 

What a week, folks, what a week! My husband turned 29, I finished a whopping one whole book and my baby landed in the Peds office four times for the same darn cold.

Yes, that’s right, conjunctivitis, an ear infection and eventually a cough leading to a baby inhaler was all due to one tiny little cold. Makes me want to keep the kid in a bubble but that’s not ships were made for, says my mother.

In happier news, as I mentioned, my husband had a birthday on Friday and we went to a restaurant we haven’t been to in years. It’s a tiny Italian eatery in what I think of as fairly California-style hills of north Atlanta.

Hopefully this week will yield more positive reading results but I’m going to bank on the busy so if I do have a good week I’ll be pleasantly surprised.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 17, 2012 11:53 am

    Happy Birthday to your hubby! I am so sorry that the littlest one was sick though. It’s so hard to see them sick and miserable. I hope that things get better soon 🙂

  2. April 18, 2012 2:10 pm

    Poor little guy!! That is so miserable and can be scary too.

Leave a Reply

