Skip to content

BTT: Book Loading…Please Wait.

April 12, 2012

btt button
A while ago, I interviewed my readers for a change, and my final question was, “What question have I NOT asked at BTT that you’d love me to ask?” I got some great responses and will be picking out some of the questions from time to time to ask the rest of you. Like now.

Bookish Sarah asks:

What book took you the longest to read, and do you feel it was the content or just the length that made it so?

Steve Jobs’ biography is by far the longest book I’ve been in the process of reading for a very long time. So it’s fairly chunky bu no chunkier than other books I manage to put away fairly easily. I love the man and the book is written well but I think it starts to get fairly redundant in the end. I’ve been reading it since November in little starts and stops and I, actually, just decided that it must be put to rest, this weekend. I think it might be at a disadvantage simply because I started it going into the holidays and the business of the season threw me off. Ah, well, that’s probably not going to be a popular answer, today, but we’ll see!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Kristin permalink
    April 12, 2012 9:13 am

    I haven’t read that book so I wouldn’t know. November though wow that is quite a long read.

    My BTT

  2. April 12, 2012 10:22 am

    I think my answer would be The Emperor of all Maladies: A Biography of Cancer. I started it in the middle of last year, and still have not finished. I am not sure if it is because I am listening to it on audio, and the it is so information dense, or if I have just lost the steam to continue. It’s a really interesting book, so I don’t know what my problem is!

  3. April 13, 2012 8:39 am

    Have not read it, did not realize his life would require a lengthily book. Here is my post: http://edwardsgranddaugther.blogspot.com/2012/04/reviewing-10-things-i-want-my-son-as-i.html

  4. April 13, 2012 3:06 pm

    Hmmm…I’m thinking of starting this book soon but now I wonder if I should hold off on it! ; )

  5. April 14, 2012 2:46 am

    I’ve been waffling about his bio. It seems like it would be fascinating but I’m normally not a big non-fiction/bio/auto-bio reader. Maybe one day.

Leave a Reply

