Skip to content

Teaser Tuesday: We Heard the Heavens Then: A Memoir of Iran – Aria Minu-Sepehr

April 9, 2012

Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading. Anyone can play along! Just do the following:

  • Grab your current read
  • Open to a random page
  • Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
  • BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
  • Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!


‘How would you like me to proceed?’
‘Let him through.’
And through I went, with a salute intended just for me.

p. 42 ssssssWe Heard the Heavens Then A Memoir of Iran by Aria Minu-Sepehr

7 Comments leave one →
  1. April 10, 2012 9:49 am

    Sounds like an interesting book. Thanks for sharing. My teaser is here.

  2. April 10, 2012 10:56 am

    I absolutely LOVE your teaser! This is definitely being added to my shelf right away – thank you for sharing! 🙂

    Here’s mine:

    http://amylunderman.blogspot.com/2012/04/teaser-tuesdays-to-z-challenge-i.html

  3. April 10, 2012 11:33 am

    Love this quote! It’s very snappy and crisp. I might have to look into this book!

  4. April 10, 2012 1:04 pm

    Good one!

    Here is my Teaser Tuesday post!

  5. April 10, 2012 6:02 pm

    I like the writer’s style in your teaser. I’ll bet this is a really good book.
    My teaser is here: Sandy’s Teaser

Leave a Reply

