Skip to content

Outside the Box

March 26, 2012

I don’t usually post about cook books or meal books or anything having to do with culinary skills because, quite frankly, I have none. That’s skills that I don’t have, not cookbooks. I’ve plenty of those that have been given to me over the years by well intentioned friends and family. I just have this mental block.

Well recently, it has become summer and in Atlanta, that means we need quick, easy, healthy dinners that we can bring to the park. No pasta, no pizza, nothing in a microwave. Just cool, clean and fresh.

I present to you our solution:


From easy, healthy dips to cute creative sandwiches, this one has “success for dummies” written all over it. Hey, I’ve mastered the Baby Bullet, now it’s time to move on to feeding the bigger kid, right? If you have more suggestions like this one, let me know! I’ll keep y’all posted on our adventures in lunch (and I’m sure dinner) box land.

Wish us luck!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. March 27, 2012 12:29 pm

    This does look like a great book that a lot of moms can benefit from. I know it’s always really hard to come up with things that my kids are going to appreciate in their lunch boxes, and I bet this book would help a lot. Thanks for the review and the suggestion!

  2. March 27, 2012 8:58 pm

    This looks great!! I’m always trying to think of new things I can do for my son for lunch. I’ll have to look for this!

  3. March 27, 2012 9:49 pm

    We had a little relief from the heat today, but what the heck happened to spring? That book looks adorable!

Leave a Reply

