Skip to content

Sunday Salon: Happy 29th to Yours Truly (Thanks to The 90’s)

March 25, 2012

The Sunday Salon.comSo here I am.

I’m 29.

When I was fourteen and a half-ish, I was in the middle of the 90’s and was mildly obsessed with everything Gin Blossoms, Empire Records, Newberry Comics, whatever, you name it. I had no idea that we’d all eventually stumble out of that glorious grunge haze and enter a cleaner, more, well, normal existence.

Though we did, there are things that will always stick with me. During those glory days, I thought 29 was so far away but it was always a number in the back of my mind thanks to, in my opinion, the decade’s best band. You may now see for yourself:

Right, so that song will be stuck in my head probably all year or at least just for today. I am going to go celebrate nearing the end of a decade as well as my perpetual and freakish attachment to the 90’s.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. March 25, 2012 10:40 am

    Happy Birthday!

  2. March 25, 2012 5:58 pm

    Hey, Happy Birthday! Just wait until you are 39 (or in my case 46). You will wonder where time went.

  3. March 25, 2012 7:20 pm

    LOL! Enjoy!

  4. March 25, 2012 8:53 pm

    Happy Birthday you young lady you!!!

  5. March 26, 2012 3:37 pm

    Happy birthday!

Leave a Reply

