Skip to content

BTT: Please Sir…May I Have Some…MORE?

March 8, 2012

A while ago, I interviewed my readers for a change, and my final question was, “What question have I NOT asked at BTT that you’d love me to ask?” I got some great responses and will be picking out some of the questions from time to time to ask the rest of you. Like now.

Ted asks:

Which non-series book would you most like to read the sequel to? Do you have any wishes for what might happen in it?

Let’s see. I can’t think of any off the top of my head, simply because my favorite books tend to be ones that have been wrapped up nicely. In past years I would have said that I didn’t like serial books at ALL but through YA and mystery series, I have found joy in the lengthened story.

I will say that the writer I am waiting for right now is Tana French. Her books aren’t necessarily follow ups as much as they are different files from the same desk.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. March 8, 2012 12:15 pm

    I would love to read a sequel to The Weird Sisters, and when I got the chance to talk to Eleanor Brown, I told her that. I’d love to see what happens to the sisters a few years from where they were left.

  2. March 8, 2012 1:41 pm

    I haven’t read anything from her yet, I’m going to go check her books out on Goodreads! Here’s my BTT.

  3. March 8, 2012 2:40 pm

    Oh yes, goodness please TANA FRENCH! That girl does not write fast enough. Of course when I finish a good I will say “that book needs a sequel” but do I write it down so I can remember? No.

  4. March 8, 2012 4:21 pm

    I found that the majority of the books I like are apart of a series too! Choosing a standalone was tough.

    I’ll have to look into Tana French– thanks!

    Here’s my BTT: http://blueeggbooks.blogspot.com/2012/03/booking-through-thursday_08.html

  5. March 8, 2012 5:52 pm

    I like series, but I think there’s too many sequels out there 🙂

  6. March 8, 2012 7:57 pm

    I kind of dig how Tana French approaches her books. And her new one is coming out soon!!! Can’t wait!

Leave a Reply

