Skip to content

Teaser Tuesday: Beautiful Creatures ~ Kami Garcia and Margaret Stohl

February 28, 2012

Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading. Anyone can play along! Just do the following:

  • Grab your current read
  • Open to a random page
  • Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
  • BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
  • Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

There were only two kinds of people in our town. “The stupid and the stuck,” my father had affectionately classified our neighbors.

p. 1 Beautiful Creatures by Kami Garcia and Margaret Stohl

 

7 Comments leave one →
  1. February 28, 2012 10:43 am

    How are you liking it? I’ve never been able to get into it. =(

    My teaser is here.

  2. February 28, 2012 11:03 am

    Interesting teaser! Here is my TT.

  3. February 28, 2012 11:19 am

    That’s an interesting way to categorize. Works for me.

  4. February 28, 2012 12:16 pm

    Good teaser! Sounds like Dad doesn’t think very highly of his town, or his neighbors.

  5. February 28, 2012 12:30 pm

    I have heard varying things about this series, and am probably going to read the first book to see what I think of it. Great teaser today!

  6. February 28, 2012 1:57 pm

    Now I’m really curious about this book. The father definitely doesn’t have a high opinion of his neighbors!
    Here’s my teaser: Sandy’s Teaser

  7. February 28, 2012 6:02 pm

    I have this series in my wishlist and this makes me more interested in reading it. Here is my teaser.

Leave a Reply

