Skip to content

Sunday Salon: Happy Due Date, Gavibean!

October 30, 2011

The Sunday Salon.com

What a difference a month makes! The two pictures are taken a month apart.
Gavin was due today (compare, please, to his birthday of September 28th!) so he’s officially a new born.

Bells and horns and confetti and such!

And now, we shall get back to our regularly scheduled programming….I will discuss books, again; promise!

Actually, a little update:
I’m reading Ready Player One, right now and gosh, I can’t wait to review it, tomorrow. It’s just fabulous, especially in the middle of all of this business about corporate takeovers and such. And in more hostile government news, I read and loved Philippa Gregory’s The Lady of the Rivers, earlier this week. From what I’ve read of other reviewers, it seems to be something that readers either love or hate. Obviously I didn’t hate it.

Any who, carry on my lovelies! 

8 Comments leave one →
  1. October 30, 2011 10:47 am

    Gosh he has grown so much already! So precious! Happy due date! (and wow, isn’t this the most pain free due date ever! ha)

  2. October 30, 2011 11:00 am

    Awww! I wanna hold him! Yes, he has grown up! Happy due date to you both!

    HUGS!

  3. October 30, 2011 11:14 am

    How precious! Congratulations on the due date of the newborn. I’m awaiting my new grandaughter this Thursday!

  4. October 30, 2011 12:38 pm

    I love that little grip he has on someone’s thumb in that first picture. He has gotten so big in one month! God bless him. And by the way, I loved Ready Player One like the big 80’s geek that I am. LOVED it. My review is up next week I think.

  5. October 30, 2011 2:19 pm

    He is getting so big, and I love the pictures! It seems that we are on the exact same path, as I am reading The Lady of the Rivers and listening to Ready Player One right now too! I can’t wait to see your review!

  6. October 30, 2011 5:31 pm

    He is so adorable! Love seeing his little hand wrapped around an adult thumb, wow!

    I’m excited about your enthusiasm over Ready Player One as I hope to start it any day now. Enjoy your Sunday!

  7. October 31, 2011 12:25 am

    wow, hes filled out incredibly and he is so gorgeous!

  8. November 8, 2011 11:24 am

    oh he is so adorable. Congrats once again 🙂

Leave a Reply

