Skip to content

Oh, hey…I did it!

October 25, 2011

I finally finished a challenge! I’ve never, not kidding, ever done that before. I’m so pumped that I finished the R.I.P. Peril The First challenge.

 

I finished just in time with four books between September and October. My lovely choices were:

The Night Circus ~ Erin Morgenstern

 

The Lantern ~ Deborah Lawrenson

The Weed That Strings The Hangman’s Bag ~ Alan Bradley

The Sweetness at the Bottom of the Pie ~ Alan Bradley

 Ok, so none of them were very scary. That’s ok, they’re were wonderful and magical and all captivating and cool in their own ways. 

And now, I need your help. I need a new challenge for a new season. Anyone have suggestions? 

5 Comments leave one →
  1. October 25, 2011 7:24 pm

    I went pretty much challenge-free this year because I become a slave to them, and it ends up pissing me off. But a couple suggestions. There is an ongoing Amy Einhorn reading challenge (no end, just keeping track of them all) and if there was ever a “sure thing”, it is an Amy Einhorn book. The other one that will be coming up in January is the TBR Dare, run by James from Ready When You Are, C.B. You just have to read your own books for how ever many months you can handle it. I think he ran it for three or four months this year, and is going to bring it back. It was fabulous. It set the stage for one of my best reading years evah. If you are interested in either, and can’t find the info, shoot me an e-mail at rnawrot at cfl dot rr dot com. 🙂

  2. October 25, 2011 9:44 pm

    Congratulations! I’ve about given up on challenges, because I stink at them.

  3. October 25, 2011 10:14 pm

    Way to go! I still have to hurry and finish up my two books for the challenge.

  4. October 25, 2011 11:28 pm

    Congratulations of finishing the challenge! I can’t recommend any challenges that are going on right now but I know a ton of them will start again in January.

  5. October 26, 2011 11:38 am

    Congratulations! I have never finished a challenge before, but then again, I have never really applied myself to one with such diligence. I like the idea of joining them, and get excited at the beginning but then have trouble following through.

Leave a Reply

