Skip to content

24 Hour Read-A-Thon? Why sure!

October 22, 2011

Well, I wasn’t sure that I’d be up for a read-a-thon, this weekend but so far all I’ve done is read so, here I am. I think that I will try my very best as I’ve been up since 3, reading and feeding a little guy, anyway so 8a.m. hit and I decided why not, right? I finished The Night Circus in the wee hours of the morning so it doesn’t really count for all of this fun.

Here is my stack for the day:


And just because I like talking about myself…

1)Where are you reading from today?
Hotlanta! Or, ok, it’s more like Chillsville but usually it’s nice and toasty warm.  Welcome to Atlanta where the players play and there are no transitional seasons.


2)Three random facts about me…
My favorite t.v theme song is the adventure jingle from The Cat in the Hat
My favorite kids’ book is Stellaluna
I really adore Aiden + Anais blankets and wish they made them in adult size.

3)How many books do you have in your TBR pile for the next 24 hours?
Six as seen above. Im never sure how to pace these things.


4)Do you have any goals for the read-a-thon (i.e. number of books, number of pages, number of hours, or number of comments on blogs)?
Nope! I’m terribly un-goal oriented. Type Z, really.

5)If you’re a veteran read-a-thoner, any advice for people doing this for the first time?
N/A on this one! I’m soaking up everyone else’s advice!

Well, that’s it, folks. Not a lot to do today aside from snuggle and read so wish m luck! And also, big cheers for everyone else playing along! 



17 Comments leave one →
  1. October 22, 2011 11:16 am

    Hey! I’m reading not too far from you! Milledgeville, Ga. I’ve heard good things about the Night Circus but haven’t picked it up yet! Good luck reading!!

  2. October 22, 2011 11:27 am

    was going to get Ready Player One from the library but left it, now it’s been taking out.

    I’ll look forward to your review.

    good luck reading

  3. October 22, 2011 11:50 am

    Great stack of books! Have fun!

  4. October 22, 2011 12:00 pm

    Have fun reading! Just chill!!

  5. October 22, 2011 12:43 pm

    Wonderful stack of books. Remember to pace yourself and take frequent breaks. Enjoy your read-a-thon!

  6. October 22, 2011 1:35 pm

    Hope you are enjoying your day filled with books — Happy Reading!

  7. October 22, 2011 2:27 pm

    READY PLAYER ONE should probably be in my pile too …

  8. October 22, 2011 4:55 pm

    What a great stack of books!!! I hope you’re enjoying your reading day! Have fun!!!

  9. October 22, 2011 6:07 pm

    I really love the cover of The Good Good Pig — it made me smile. Happy readathon!

  10. October 22, 2011 7:16 pm

    Happy reading, Pam – you look like you have some good books to choose from!

  11. October 22, 2011 9:06 pm

    Hi from New Jersey! You have some great picks on your list and I hope you’re enjoying them. Happy reading!

  12. October 22, 2011 9:49 pm

    Hope your day of reading has been great! I’ve got Ready Player One started, but set it down and think one of the boys picked it up.

  13. October 23, 2011 12:29 am

    R! E! A! D!
    Any book that you can see!

    Half the books on your pile are on my own TBR list. I hope you’re having a great readathon!!

  14. October 23, 2011 1:29 am

    I type Z, meet type A. 😉 Just kidding. Your little buckaroo is a doll. Hope you’re having a great readathon!

  15. October 23, 2011 3:59 am

    The 2nd and 6th books looks interesting. Are you reviewing them?
    I’ve not join a read-a-thon before, but gotta make time for it someday.

  16. October 23, 2011 4:46 am

    Great Readathon stack!

    Pick another book off your Readathon stack
    It’s time to read, get on the attack!
    It’s a war of words and rhyme
    Stay awake, you’ve got the time!

  17. October 23, 2011 11:34 am

    go you! what a great stack. i hope you had fun!

Leave a Reply

