Skip to content

Teaser Tuesday: The Night Circus ~ Erin Morgenstern

October 11, 2011

Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading. Anyone can play along! Just do the following:

  • Grab your current read
  • Open to a random page
  • Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
  • BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
  • Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!


The circus arrives without warning.

No announcements precede it, no paper notices on downtown posts and billboards, no mentions or advertisements in local newspapers. It os simply there, when yesterday it was not.

p. 3 The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern

19 Comments leave one →
  1. October 11, 2011 12:25 am

    Good teaser! I’ve heard of this book.

    mine: http://storytreasury.wordpress.com/2011/10/10/teaser-tuesday-darkness-unbound/

  2. October 11, 2011 12:31 am

    I can’t wait to read this book!

    My teaser is from The Lantern by Deborah Lawrenson

  3. October 11, 2011 12:50 am

    I used to love to go to a circus. I miss that nowadays. Great teaser!

  4. October 11, 2011 5:51 am

    ooo that sounds intriguing! Id like to see a really magical, ominous circus like that 🙂

    My teaser is from Alpha & Omega – Hunting Ground:
    http://readseverything.blogspot.com/2011/10/teaser-tuesday-alpha-omega-02-by.html

  5. October 11, 2011 6:32 am

    I saw a teaser from this book last week too. Sounds like it might be a fun read!

    Here’s ours: http://ourstack.blogspot.com/2011/10/tuesday-teasers-dog-who-knew-too-much.html

  6. October 11, 2011 7:00 am

    I’ve got The Night Circus on my TBR list. Hope you enjoy.

  7. October 11, 2011 7:15 am

    I’d love to read this one! It’s been on my TBR pile for a while ❤ 🙂 Great choice, have fun reading it!

    Here’s my Teaser Tuesday post for this week.

    Have a great week,
    Vicky x
    Books, Biscuits & Tea

  8. October 11, 2011 7:31 am

    I must get around to reading this….!!!!!

  9. October 11, 2011 8:02 am

    This was such a beautifully magical book! I loved this teaser. Hope you are enjoying this read.

  10. October 11, 2011 9:36 am

    This sounds like a very exciting book and a journey through fantasies…thanks for sharing. I’ve been seeing this book everywhere!

    Here’s MY TEASER TUESDAY POST and
    MY WEBSITE

  11. October 11, 2011 10:20 am

    Loved this book, and hope that you are loving it too! I can’t wait to hear what you think!

  12. October 11, 2011 1:16 pm

    I’ve seen this book around, great teaser. Here’s my Teaser

  13. October 11, 2011 1:23 pm

    I really need to get around to pulling out my copy of this! It seems everyone has loved it.

  14. October 11, 2011 7:00 pm

    Great teaser! This one is already on my must-read list — seems like everyone is reading it right now.

  15. October 11, 2011 7:02 pm

    The book is on my desk, a library borrow. I hope I’ll get a chance to read it soon. Happy reading!

  16. October 11, 2011 8:56 pm

    I really love the first few paragraphs of this book. Happy reading!

  17. October 12, 2011 5:00 am

    What a wonderfull teaser!
    Thnx for stopping by mine!
    Have a wonderfull day
    Kyanara

  18. October 12, 2011 9:44 pm

    Great teaser! I’m really looking forward to reading this soon!

  19. October 12, 2011 10:12 pm

    This is actually sitting on my TBR pile. I love the cover and this teaser is making me want to read it now

Leave a Reply

