Skip to content

Lovely New Books From Amazing People!

October 3, 2011

While just being at home is such a pleasure in and of itself, I have to say that getting seriously cool books from awesome folks I love is also high on my list. A parent at school sent over a copy of Bossypants which I have been dying to read. Heather (at Raging Bibliomania) sent a copy of The Lantern (which I actually got while I was in the hospital but I haven’t mentioned it…not sure why not as I’m over halfway through and like seriously in love with it). And, last but, oh just the sweetest and the best, I found two little books on my doorstep from friend and librarian Jen (at Stacked). Kai and I read The Quiet Book and Press Here to Gavin, today. They are both fabulous and I have to say that Press Here is just about the best “picture” book I’ve ever experience. For, yes, it is truly quite and experience!


Any who, thank you to all of those who continue to make my life and reading so much fun. Lovely lovely stuff. 

 

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Cassie permalink
    October 3, 2011 10:05 pm

    Oooh Bossypants is really good.

  2. October 4, 2011 11:23 am

    Glad that you are enjoying The Lantern. It’s very spooky, no? Also, glad that you are reading Bossypants. I listened to it on audio, and thought it was hilarious. Such great reading you have ahead of you!

  3. October 4, 2011 5:20 pm

    Awww, sweet! I love bookish people, because they are kind. Can’t wait to see what you think of The Lantern!

  4. October 5, 2011 2:05 am

    I read your Bossypants teaser and it was great!
    I agree that getting surprise books is just awesome! Or just being given books in general is such a wonderful feeling! So glad you got some good ones!

  5. October 5, 2011 2:22 pm

    Bossypants would be a great read right now!

  6. October 8, 2011 10:35 pm

    I have to agree with you on Press Here! It made me feel like a kid again to actively take part in a book. I think that’s the magic of it.

Leave a Reply

