Skip to content

Nap Time and Once Again, I’m Bouncing Round the Room.

October 1, 2011

Ah, so when I was still under the impression that we would be in the hospital until the 9th, I ordered a few books. Of course, ordering them sent the universe into some strange cutoff of the cosmic waiting room and induction was set in motion. The books just arrived, yesterday, so thankfully before I head home. I’ll have a while now to read and hang out so they came jet in time, I guess.

Here’s what came:


Shop Indie Bookstores


Shop Indie Bookstores


Shop Indie Bookstores

It looks like we’ll be released before Gavin but not by much. He’s not on any tubes or oxygen so right now, we’re just waiting until he is a little chunkier. That’s all for now! Tomorrow, mom and dad should be home NE oh, there will be lots of pictures.

10 Comments leave one →
  1. October 1, 2011 2:22 pm

    There should also be another little something waiting for you at home, too 🙂

    • October 3, 2011 10:13 am

      Oooh! We just got home so I’m sorting through my mail. You’re the sweetest thing!

  2. October 1, 2011 3:41 pm

    The Leftovers and Wonderstruck?! I’m jealous. Happy reading while you recover.

  3. October 1, 2011 7:34 pm

    I’m jealous of your books too! I have all three on my wish list! Great to hear Gavin is off tubes!

    • October 3, 2011 10:14 am

      Aren’t they awesome! It was my first B&N order. Best rest will do that to you. ;O)

  4. October 2, 2011 9:19 am

    I LOVED the first two … what a treat you are in for. And I have my eye on the third one. Great collection of books. But better yet, it is fantastic to hear that little Gavin is off tubes. I hope he chunks up soon so he can come home!

  5. October 2, 2011 5:34 pm

    I have the first two as well, and am looking into securing the third. It seems that great minds think alike! I look forward to hearing your thoughts on them!

    • October 3, 2011 10:14 am

      They definitely do! I’ll get through them pretty soon as I have a LOT of free time, right now! ;O)

Leave a Reply

