Skip to content

Welcome, Gavin Pace!

September 29, 2011

He’s here! Our little, tiny, bright shining bundle of joy arrived via emergency C-section, today.

After 10 hours of pretty hard induction, he just wasn’t handling contractions well so out he came!

So, you want the stats?

3lbs 5oz @ 17″

Yup, he needs some meat on those bones but at five weeks younger, he’s only one inch shorter than Kai was. He may be a big guy, yet!

He is just so beautiful, you guys! He’s in the transition nursery, right now, for the next few days but he’s taking a bottle (and will be able to nurse for short periods of time), alert and breathing on his own!

I did get to hold him before he went up and I’ll get to go see him as soon as I finish my last 24 hours of magnesium sulfate. Kellen is able to go see him which is a big comfort for me. Even though I knee this part was coming, it’s still very hard. I know it will pass and we’ll all be home soon, though.

Thank you, as always for everyone’s love and support these last few weeks. It means so much to our family.

I promise that as soon as we get my husband’s lap top, tomorrow, we will get a picture up. For some reason, WordPress and my iPhone do not want to play pretty in the sandbox so I can’t upload pictures, right now. Sigh

15 Comments leave one →
  1. Carrie Lynn McCullers permalink
    September 29, 2011 12:32 am

    Love Love Love!! Congrats momma!! Happy Birthday Gavin 🙂

  2. September 29, 2011 12:43 am

    Oh no – my pregnancy hormones are making me tear up and I’m at work! Congratulations on your arrival. I hope he stays a happy and healthy little man!

  3. Kristen permalink
    September 29, 2011 1:23 am

    Happy birthday Gavin! You are one very loved bean. Rest Pam! I know it is easier said than done, but please try. ;o)

  4. September 29, 2011 8:10 am

    Congratulations! You rest as much as you can. Love of the little baby!

    HUGS!!!

  5. September 29, 2011 8:23 am

    Go Gavin go! If he is a typical boy, he is going to be eating you out of house and home in about three days. I will pray for a quick beefing up so he can come home soon. I know it is hard to be in transition, hang in there. Congratulations from the bottom of my heart. Look forward to pictures!

  6. Veens permalink
    September 29, 2011 9:57 am

    I am so glad you and your prcious little one is alright! Congrats 🙂 I am sure he will be a chubby cutie-pie 🙂

  7. September 29, 2011 11:15 am

    Congratulations and welcome to the little one! I just know that he is going to get big and strong in no time and will be able to come home and get to know his family very soon. You take care of yourself over there, and get some rest! It has been a hard month for you, and you need it. So glad to hear that everything went so well, and can’t wait to see the pictures!

  8. September 29, 2011 11:50 am

    Congratulations! I’m so glad he got out well and now you will be healthy also! What a little tiny miracle you got! Can’t wait to see what he looks like!

  9. September 29, 2011 2:40 pm

    Congratulations! Welcome to the world Gavin! I’m glad to know mom and baby are doing well. We can’t wait to see your new reading buddy!

  10. September 29, 2011 6:08 pm

    Congrats!!! Best of luck with your new litte guy! ❤

  11. September 29, 2011 7:55 pm

    Congratulations. All the best for your family

  12. September 29, 2011 9:50 pm

    Welcome Gavin! I’m glad everything ended up OK and he seems to be thriving!! I’m sure he’ll plump up quite soon! Relax and rest … you’ll have him all to yourself soon enough!! Congrats!!!!!

  13. September 30, 2011 12:36 am

    Congratulations! So exciting, and so glad to ehar that everything is okay.

    Look forward to seeing pictures!

  14. September 30, 2011 1:13 pm

    Hugs and congratulations! It’s great that everything went okay. Take care of yourself. 🙂

  15. October 4, 2011 8:48 am

    Congratulations to you and your family, Pam!

Leave a Reply

