Skip to content

If I Ever Lose My Hands, I Won’t Have to Work No More…

August 12, 2011

Well, boo hoo!

My wrists were just put on bed rest.

Turns out that all of the strange numbness and pain I’ve had in my wrists and hands over the last few months are not just water retention.

Pregnancy induced carpal tunnel you say? Just weird, right? Right.

Hopefully this new knowledge (and my super hot wrist braces) won’t put a dent in my blogging but only time will tell. My midwife said that it should go away upon delivery so if it’s a pain in the, er, wrist, it shouldn’t actually be more than a few months, now.

Guess this means I’ll have to do more reading than writing and maybe I’ll even learn how to vlog…

2 Comments leave one →
  1. August 12, 2011 10:17 am

    Well, that just stinks. I’m glad you know what it is and can get some relief.

  2. August 12, 2011 1:14 pm

    Oh, I am sorry to hear this, but it’s good to hear that this will be over soon!

Leave a Reply

