Skip to content

Sunday Salon: Home Is Where The Home Is

August 7, 2011

The Sunday Salon.com

I swear I’m only going on one more trip, this summer, and then I’m done for a very long time. Really, I’m clearly not traveling within a few weeks of my due date. And then, I highly doubt we’ll be jet setting about for a bit, after Mr. Gavs arrives. As for this weekend’s activities, I got to see my fabulous Massachusetts-based family. This meant getting to see all of my siblings in one place for my big brother’s wedding shower. Check um out. They’re super!


As for my reading, I got a few things accomplished, though this week, as a reading whole was fairly wimpy. I did finish one of my vacation books (Maureen Johnson’s 13 Little Blue Envelopes) which I’ll review, tomorrow.

I also started and finished Murder on the Orient Express  by the one and only Agatha Christie.

Oh, and of course, the most exciting thing from my blogging week has got to be the super awesome The Improper Life of Bezellia Grove giveaway happening, right here. Check it out!

With the start of the school year, this week, I have no serious hopes but I’m contemplating dedicating either this week or next to early learning posts or first readers just for the sake of keeping this relevant t, you know, my daily grind.  If any of my lovely parents, teachers or librarians have suggestions on this front, I’ll gladly take thoughts.

And with that, I am off to unwind…again.

One Comment leave one →
  1. August 8, 2011 12:31 pm

    I haven’t had a trip yet this summer, but I am looking forward to one in September. It sounds like you’ve had your fill of moving around though, and would like to just stay put! My reading week was also a little wimpy, and I find that when I don’t push myself and keep things on track, deadlines begin to slip away, just like that. Good luck to you this week!

Leave a Reply

