Skip to content

TSS: In Which I Finally Feel Like I’m Back

July 10, 2011

The Sunday Salon.com

Phew! What a week! Running the school sans my director is always a bit of an adventure but, really, it’s the only true way to come back from a week off. Hitting the ground literally running (why I still maintain a gym membership, nobody knows), I thought I’d have another week of lackluster blogging but it turned out to be a fairly productive week, all around. An old “friend” (via The Wolves of Mercy Falls) and two debutantes (by way of Michigan’s UP and New York’s Brighton Beach) were my cast of characters, this week and I can’t stress enough, how lovely all three books were.

I also got to talk about dog books, this week, which, to no one’s surprise, made my Thursday.

Next up, I have a few things planned and a few things that I’m sort of sifting through. Most importantly, I am going to need another bookshelf, very soon. I’m hoping for another super husband-made cherry-wood piece from that, ahem, guy I live with, as he is just so handy. Overall, a great week and I’m happily getting my groove back.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. July 10, 2011 10:13 am

    I’m glad things are kind of returning to normal for you. You read quite a variety of books!

  2. July 10, 2011 11:16 am

    I am happy to hear things are going well for you!

  3. July 10, 2011 1:57 pm

    Glad to hear that things are returning to normal and that the stress is releasing. I hope that you have a wonderful week ahead!

  4. Veens permalink
    July 10, 2011 2:56 pm

    Sounds like you had a great week 🙂 I am sure you will have a new bookshelf, do share the pictures of it please 🙂

  5. July 10, 2011 9:58 pm

    Glad you are getting back in the swing of things. I’m having a crazy busy summer … and here I thought it might be slow and boring!!!

Leave a Reply

