Skip to content

Words Are Funny.

July 4, 2011

I am the book reader, in our marriage, and my husband, bless his heart, is the internet reader. I sort of look down on this as a “guy thing” until he forwards some hysterical article from Cracked.com that sends me into a fit of giggles.

When I woke up, this morning, I found, quite possibly, the best selection from his years of this practice, sitting in my in-box. Selections include: ironic, plethora and the perplexing, imaginary, irregardless.


9 Words That Don’t Mean What You Think

Check it out; it’s really that funny, especially for wordy types.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. July 4, 2011 1:03 pm

    I loved this. My husband is the internet reader as well, and also is always forwarding things to me. In some cases it’s wonderful, like when he forwards me pictures of great home libraries, but in other cases, well…

  2. July 5, 2011 2:26 pm

    that.was.so.funny!!!!! Tell your husband thank you for making me laugh!

  3. July 6, 2011 9:14 pm

    That was funny! Thanks for sharing.

  4. July 9, 2011 1:29 pm

    You know, I have seen so many great things at cracked.com. I should read there more often. I will see your word list and raise you 80s Songs, with commentary.

Leave a Reply

