Skip to content

BTT: A Little Bit Of Book Music

June 23, 2011

btt button

What, if any, kind of music do you listen to when you’re reading? (Given a choice, of course!)

Oh, this is one of my favorite things! I adore finding the perfect set of songs to go with each book in my hands. I have my favorite artists, of course, like Dave Matthews, Dispatch, The Counting Crows and others but sometimes, a book will hook into a totally new and obscure sing for me. A lovely thing, for sure!

10 Comments leave one →
  1. June 23, 2011 7:44 am

    I would never think about pairing music with books. Interesting.

    My BTT

  2. June 23, 2011 8:00 am

    Interesting answer! I usually focus on the book too much to listen to anything. Here is my BTT post.

  3. June 23, 2011 8:07 am

    Must be nice to be like that, sounds like fun even if it’s not my thing 🙂

  4. June 23, 2011 8:44 am

    Great answer! I’m the same way, I love to listen to different music while I read! 🙂

  5. June 23, 2011 9:54 am

    That is an interesting answer…when I’m writing, I pick tunes to match the mood and times of my characters, like sixties tunes for my book Miles to Go.

    Thanks for sharing…here’s MY THURSDAY MEMES POST

  6. June 23, 2011 11:42 am

    I don’t listen to music when I read because I have found that as I get older, I can’t handle the distractions that I used to. I envy people who can though!

  7. June 23, 2011 12:59 pm

    Good answer, I wish I could do that.

    here’s mine:
    http://tributebooksmama.blogspot.com/2011/06/booking-through-thursday_23.html

  8. June 23, 2011 1:46 pm

    Such an interesting answer! I’d never thought of that or had it happen. Usually music just distracts me. But I’m sure if I tried, I could get it to work for me. Way to open up my mind! 🙂

  9. June 23, 2011 3:51 pm

    I prefer soft music while reading.

    Here is my BTT: Soundtrack post!

  10. June 23, 2011 10:16 pm

    Good for you! I get easily distracted by music if I’m reading.

    Hope you’ll stop by and say hello…

    Cindy at Cindy’s Book Club

Leave a Reply

