Skip to content

Tiger’s Wife Wins Orange Prize!

June 10, 2011

Oh, I am just so selfishly excited, right now! I know that all of the other lovely titles I didn’t get around to completing on the short list are just as worthy but I have to say that this is one of my favorite books of the year for sure. Excellent. I feel like I’ve won. Horrah!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. June 10, 2011 11:20 am

    I didn’t know who to wish for though Room was predicted as the winner by a ton of people. I’m going to see if my library has this one available.

  2. June 10, 2011 8:34 pm

    I haven’t read this one yet. I’ll have to get to it this summer.

    • June 11, 2011 7:31 am

      Oh, it’s just delightful! It’s a beautifully written story. I can’t wait to see what everyone thinks!

  3. June 11, 2011 7:32 am

    Oh please do! It really is a stunning story. I’m glad that ti won so it gets a little bit more face time. I think that it really deserves recognition. I wouldn’t have picked it up or known about it if I hadn’t read the short list so I’m glad it’s getting more of a spotlight. Please do read it!

Leave a Reply

