Skip to content

A Sweet Treat for Pit Lovers!

April 26, 2011

How excited am I for this? Words can’t express…

This polished photo-essay by frequent collaborators Patent and Muñoz will tug at the heartstrings of readers. Muñoz’s crisp, candid photos include many endearing shots of Audie—both solo and interacting with humans and other rescued dogs. Bright backgrounds and captionlike commentary keep this uplifting and informational book lively.

–Publishers Weekly

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Chelsea permalink
    April 26, 2011 9:50 pm

    Aw!! How adorable is that?! I’ve wanted a pit for forever, bit I’m still doing the whole apartment living thing and none of the apartments in my area will allow them – they’re considered to dangerous to have in such small quarters… 😦 Thanks for sharing what sounds like a great project!

    • April 27, 2011 12:51 pm

      Oh, dear, yes, that’s one of the current misconceptions that seems to be doing the breed more harm than good, sadly. Hopefully, someday you’ll get your pittie love!

  2. April 26, 2011 10:19 pm

    I almost emailed you about this yesterday!!

  3. April 27, 2011 12:21 pm

    I have a beautiful boy pit, and I love the stuffing out of him. He’s such a great dog, and out of the three dogs I own, he is the best behaved, most calm, and just most cool dog in general. I would totally get another one. I want to check this book out. There isn’t enough pit love in the world, as far as I am concerned.

Leave a Reply

