Skip to content

BTT: Cereal

March 31, 2011

If you’re like me, you grew up reading everything under the sun, like the cereal boxes while you ate your breakfast, the newspapers held by strangers on the subway, the tabloid headlines at the grocery store.

What’s the oddest thing you’ve ever read? (You know, something NOT a book, magazine, short story, poem or article.)

Oh, goodness, I’m the exact same way. I’ll read pamphlets, handouts, posters and the like, especially at the doctor’s office where that silliness abounds. Kai’s pediatrician, bless them, is just filled with lovely and often useful information of all sorts of normal and rare afflictions.

I think that the weirdest thing I’ve read, in recent history, was my husband’s Game Informer magazine while curled up, sick, on the couch. I didn’t understand a word of it (my sister and spouse are the gamers; I’ll have precious little to do with that world) but read it I did.

13 Comments leave one →
  1. March 31, 2011 9:43 am

    The instructions on how to assemble a dishwasher, which was pretty darn dry to tell you the truth!

  2. March 31, 2011 9:47 am

    haha i cant stand gamer mags, i do play WII sometimes, haha

  3. March 31, 2011 10:35 am

    I don’t read to many instruction booklets, I never understand them until I figured out on my own how something works, than the instructions make sense.

  4. March 31, 2011 10:52 am

    LOL, I don’t understand those magazines either.

  5. March 31, 2011 11:05 am

    I’m not even sure what a “Game Informer magazine” is! But I’m sure I’d read it, too, in that situation.

  6. March 31, 2011 12:25 pm

    I always read the leaflets people give me in the street. I feel really bad otherwise. They went to the effort of giving me them I might as well read them.
    Sally.
    http://theelifylop.blogspot.com/2011/03/booking-through-thursday-11.html

  7. March 31, 2011 12:26 pm

    I actually had to think about this question. Check out my answer for this weeks Booking Through Thursday.

  8. March 31, 2011 1:24 pm

    I’m not a gamer either. But my 2 sons would have loved that magazine!

  9. March 31, 2011 2:17 pm

    Never read a gamer magazine, that’s a good one.

  10. March 31, 2011 8:02 pm

    I read just about everything that comes my way too.

  11. March 31, 2011 10:18 pm

    Gee, I couldn’t come up with anything.

  12. April 2, 2011 9:57 pm

    I’m a compulsive reader too. I remember reading a can of air freshener in the bathroom at work for days at a time. That seems really weird now that I type this!

Leave a Reply

