Skip to content

[Dobbs] Maisie Dobbs

March 20, 2011

The Sunday Salon.com

Ah, dear, but it’s been a very slow reading and blogging month, here. March has turned out to be my downfall, two years in a row. Last year, it was the last month that I truly blogged, before things sat dormant, for about six months.

While I don’t anticipate that happening, this year, I can see how things began in a downward spiral at this point in my schedule. School and life are in full swing as we plan for summer curriculum, camp and graduation. Art festivals, birthday parties and warm weather have all aided in less reading and more being.

This would all be fine and good, of course, goodness knows, I’ve been known to drop my reading and hit the trails any old sunny day. However, I am a bit, shall we say, overbooked, at the moment in terms of blogging commitments like tours and things. I have been trying, desperately, to keep up with the Maisie party but I’ve fallen far behind.

Hopefully, between today and the middle of this week, I’ll have the whole series under my belt and I’ll have actually managed to finish one complete challenge, though I was hardly up for discussion on this one.  So far, I’ve enjoyed the books much more than I thought I would, especially as the series moved along.

I think, overall, I have to admit that, though I am in awe of those who are able to commit to challenges and read-a-longs, I, myself, am horrendous when it comes to such tasks. I shall take my little seat in my corner, I fear, and watch the party twirl onward as I read my books independently. A terribly anti-social reader, indeed!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 20, 2011 2:13 pm

    I’m the same way with reading challenges. I gave up on them after my first year of blogging, when I realized I’d signed up for about a thousand of them, and completed the grand total of none!

  2. March 20, 2011 11:50 pm

    I know what you mean about being overbooked and over committed this time of year. It’s crazy that I am making such little progress, and I am having a lot of stressful thoughts about it all. I hope that things get back to normal for you soon, and that you are able to complete your goals.

Leave a Reply

