Skip to content

Road Trippin’. Map grippin’. Freeeeeeeee fallin’.

March 5, 2011

In honor of our impending road trip (during which there will be much Tom Petty being played, of course) to see The World’s Most Fabulous Little Sister/Aunt, next week, Kai and I are headed on a map hunt, this weekend. He loves maps. I love maps. Who doesn’t love maps? In getting ready for our, er, map quest, I started thinking about other non-book, print materials that I love. I came up with five of my favorite. What are yours?

1. Maps

2. Sheet music and tabs

3. Pamphlets and fliers

4. Road signs
https://i2.wp.com/edp.org/bin/noread.jpg

5. Green Parenting Websites
https://i0.wp.com/greenbabyguide.com/wp-content/uploads/2009/01/thrifty-green-blog-carnival-saving-money-going-green.jpg

 

 

 

3 Comments leave one →
  1. jpetroroy permalink
    March 5, 2011 11:45 am

    I’m already psyched for this book: http://www.amazon.com/Maphead-Charting-Weird-World-Geography/dp/1439167176/ref=sr_1_4?ie=UTF8&qid=1299336275&sr=8-4

    Could be right up your alley 🙂

  2. March 5, 2011 8:07 pm

    Cat figures, post cards, postage stamps

  3. March 6, 2011 10:56 pm

    I love silly road signs, and postcards too. I also seem to really like notebooks that have cute sayings and covers on them, but I rarely write anything in them!

Leave a Reply

