Skip to content

BTT2: Lit Lovin’

February 17, 2011

btt button

What’s the most romantic book you’ve ever read?

(Mind you, I don’t mean the hard-core stuff you hide in plain wrappers under your mattress. I mean True Love, Romance, deeply emotional, heart-tugging, and all that stuff.)

And, secondly, did you like it? Is it your usual kind of reading, or did it take you by surprise?


Don’t forget to leave a link to your actual response (so people don’t have to go searching for it) in the comments—or if you prefer, leave your answers in the comments themselves!

So, there is this little book by Cathy Marie Buchanan. It’s about a nice young woman and an even nicer young river man and their struggle to find the restrictions or social class to make love work. Cut from very different cloth, Bess and Tom find they have much more in common than their roots might first allow.The story is a romance between two people but it also sings a song of true love and devotion to mother nature and Niagara Falls.

I would say that this was and was not my typical reading fare. They historical, political drama that lay woven through the other parts of the story is certainly my cup of tea. The pure, sepia toned love story through the ages bit, I would say, is more of a rarity in my everyday book choice.

Ah, in writing this morning’s post, I think I need to go back and reread the story…


 

6 Comments leave one →
  1. February 17, 2011 12:24 pm

    It is on my wish list!

    Here is my BTT: Romance post!

  2. February 17, 2011 1:51 pm

    I’ve never heard of this book. I will have to check it out.
    Sally.
    Here’s my answer:
    http://theelifylop.blogspot.com/2011/02/booking-through-thursday-6.html

  3. February 17, 2011 3:44 pm

    This was actually a difficult question for me. I just couldn’t choose one. Here is my answer for this week’s Booking Through Thursday.

  4. February 17, 2011 8:22 pm

    O.k. I can’t remember how to comment directly to my post, so I’ll just say this sound great. Thanks.

  5. February 17, 2011 9:45 pm

    That sounds like a lovely book!

Leave a Reply

