Skip to content

Teaser Tuesday: Crescendo ~ Becca Fitzpatrick

February 14, 2011

Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading. Anyone can play along! Just do the following:

  • Grab your current read
  • Open to a random page
  • Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
  • BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
  • Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

  • I threw the cheeseburger into the trash and kept walking, feeling tears slip down the back of my throat.

    p. 16 Crescendo Becca Fitzpatrick

20 Comments leave one →
  1. February 15, 2011 12:40 am

    What a waste of a cheeseburger.

    Here is mine

  2. February 15, 2011 1:22 am

    You will definitely gonna love this book! You can check review on it on my blog.. But anyway,I suggest Nora should give me the cheeseburger than throwing it. LOL! Great teaser!

    Here’s my Teaser about The Dark Divine. :]

  3. February 15, 2011 4:20 am

    Is the cheeseburger that terrible 😉

    Mine is here

  4. February 15, 2011 6:30 am

    Great teaser I cannot wait to read Crescendo I loved Hush Hush.

    Here’s my teaser:
    http://mysteriousrose.blogspot.com/2011/02/teaser-tuesday-1.html

  5. February 15, 2011 7:31 am

    Hmmm, I would never have connected a cheeseburger with a moment of great sadness 🙂

    here is my TT

  6. February 15, 2011 8:04 am

    Sounds a little sad! Great teaser!

  7. February 15, 2011 9:00 am

    Oh no! Sad.

  8. February 15, 2011 9:04 am

    I guess she’s very frustrated…or disappointed or sad. The teaser makes me wonder about the story and what she’s experiencing.

    Here’s my TEASER TUESDAYS

  9. February 15, 2011 10:11 am

    Wonder what happened to cause that reaction! Nice tease. Here’s mine: I Love a Broad MarginHere’s my tease: I Love a Broad Margin

  10. February 15, 2011 11:44 am

    Wow! I can never imagine being so sad that I pass up a good cheeseburger!

    My TT is up.

    Wakela’s World – Tuesday Teaser

  11. February 15, 2011 1:19 pm

    I have heard good things about this book, and I hope that you are enjoying it. I will look forward to reading your further thoughts.

  12. February 15, 2011 3:31 pm

    Very nice! I have this and can’t wait to read it!!!

    Here is mine:

    http://www.cafeofdreamsbookreviews.com/2011/02/teaser-tuesday.html

  13. February 15, 2011 7:42 pm

    loved this book!

  14. February 15, 2011 8:23 pm

    Ah! This book was infuriating!! Loved it though…

    Hope you get a chance to stop by Gone with the Words for this week’s Teaser Tuesday!

  15. February 16, 2011 2:40 pm

    Good teaser! But throwing away a perfectly good cheeseburger is a horrible thought, isn’t it? Gee, I’m getting really hungry now.

  16. February 18, 2011 9:15 pm

    Poor gal! Great teaser 🙂

Leave a Reply

