Skip to content

Maisie Dobbs ~ Jacqueline Winspear

February 8, 2011

Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading. Anyone can play along! Just do the following:

  • Grab your current read
  • Open to a random page
  • Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
  • BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
  • Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!


Like I said, Miss – you need anything doing, Billy Beale’s your man.

p. 47 Maisie Dobbs Jacqueline Winspear

16 Comments leave one →
  1. February 7, 2011 11:56 pm

    This one has aroused my curiosity…thanks for sharing.

    Here’s my TEASER TUESDAYS

  2. February 8, 2011 2:48 am

    Haha Billy Beale is very arrogant

  3. February 8, 2011 3:07 am

    I wonder what she needs doing.

    My teaser is here.

  4. February 8, 2011 4:12 am

    Sounds like a very fun historical novel… I can just imagine that said with an accent too. 🙂

    Here’s my Teaser! ~ Wendi

  5. February 8, 2011 4:17 am

    Great teaser! I have really enjoyed this series. Here is my teaser from the ARC, Heart of Lies by Jill Marie Landis.

  6. Marg permalink
    February 8, 2011 7:00 am

    I have been meaning to read this book for the longest time.

    Here is my teaser for this week.

    • February 8, 2011 10:00 am

      I hope you get to it soon. It’s a lot more fun that I thought it would be. It’s been sitting on my shelf for over a year and I’m sorry I waited. :O/

  7. February 8, 2011 8:55 am

    Like Marg, I really want to get going on this series.

    Here’s my teaser.

    • February 8, 2011 9:59 am

      Candace, I’m surprised that you and Marg haven’t read these, yet. Although, it took me a while to get around the the series. I thought that they seemed light a fluffy and a little bit silly but I’m really enjoying at least the first, now.

  8. February 8, 2011 10:19 am

    Interesting teaser! You can find mine at The Bookish Snob

  9. February 8, 2011 12:03 pm

    Everyone seems to love this series!

    • February 8, 2011 2:32 pm

      I’m enjoying it, so far. It’s a slower pace than the other books I’ve read recently but I’m finding the rhythm with it.

  10. February 8, 2011 12:21 pm

    I read this one a while back and quite liked it. Thanks for posting the great teaser!

  11. February 8, 2011 1:53 pm

    This is a series I have heard a lot about, but have not yet read. I hope you enjoy(ed) it!

  12. February 8, 2011 2:34 pm

    This one sounds like a lot of fun! I might have to look into it 🙂

    My teaser is from Inside of a Dog:
    http://www.dorolerium.com/?p=2245

Leave a Reply

