Skip to content

Teaser Tuesday: Women on the Verge of a Nervous Breakthrough ~ Ruth Pennebaker

February 1, 2011

Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading. Anyone can play along! Just do the following:

  • Grab your current read
  • Open to a random page
  • Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
  • BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
  • Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

https://i1.wp.com/ecx.images-amazon.com/images/I/41qUNVeiXcL._SL500_AA300_.jpg

They stood there, in the living room, for a long time while Joanie cried and Caroline patted her back and wondered when it had happened that she had grown taller than her mother.

p 30 Women on the Verge of a Nervous Breakthrough by Ruth Pennebaker

6 Comments leave one →
  1. February 1, 2011 11:40 am

    Very cool teaser, and for some reason, I am really drawn towards that title!

  2. February 1, 2011 11:49 am

    I will check out this book…

    Here is my Teaser Tuesday: Blood Over Badge by Wayne Farquhar

  3. February 1, 2011 5:41 pm

    Very well-chosen teaser. Thank you.

  4. February 1, 2011 5:51 pm

    LOL….I thought the same thing about both my kids…I am the shortest in my family and my kids like to rub it in. Great Teaser, I hope you are enjoying your book. Here is my choice for this weeks Tuesday Teaser.

  5. February 2, 2011 12:50 am

    heard some good things about this.

    Here’s mine

  6. February 2, 2011 6:00 pm

    Interesting teaser. I can’t help but wonder why she cried.

Leave a Reply

