Skip to content

BTT: Through Thick and Thin

January 27, 2011

btt button

What’s the largest, thickest, heaviest book you ever read? Was it because you had to? For pleasure? For school?

Don’t forget to leave a link to your actual response (so people don’t have to go searching for it) in the comments—or if you prefer, leave your answers in the comments themselves!

Oh, gosh, I’m sure that’s it’s Gravity’s Rainbow. Recently, the thickest book I’ve been through was Probably Possession.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. January 28, 2011 12:33 pm

    There is a tie for the thickest book I have ever read, and it goes to Forever Amber, and The Autobiography of Henry VIII. They both topped out at over 950 pages!

  2. January 28, 2011 12:57 pm

    I think my thickest book that I have actually read is Gone With The Wind or maybe Swan Song. Those are the few books approaching a thousand pages that I have read. I was never able to get through Possession though I want to try Byatt again with The Children’s Book.

  3. January 29, 2011 2:06 am

    I read War and Peace while I was pregnant. I figured, correctly, that I wouldn’t have as much time to read for awhile!

  4. January 29, 2011 2:28 pm

    I think mine must be The Count of Monte Cristo. I thought I would like it when I began, and ended up forcing myself through all 1500 pages…

Leave a Reply

