Skip to content

TSS: Books Phone Home

January 9, 2011

The Sunday Salon.com

What happens when this:

https://i0.wp.com/media.gdgt.com/img/product/17/dgj/nook-s7g-460.jpg

 

 

 

meets this:https://i0.wp.com/images.businessweek.com/ss/08/07/0717_idea_winners/image/g_iphone.jpg

?

 

 

 

This:

https://i2.wp.com/www.arthurzards.com/wp-content/uploads/2010/02/smile1.jpg

Never ever ever did I ever ever ever think that I would give in to reading on an e-reader. I did, however, acquire a Nook, last year. It was a bit glitchy and our romance never took of as it should have. This year, however, I have a new love. Nook now has an iPhone application and, oh, yes, that certainly does mean that yours truly gets to wander around with a very tiny version of a very big library for very immediate and subluxation-free fun! Obviously, I still prefer to hold paper in my hands but I do love the convenience and the novelty.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 10, 2011 4:47 pm

    Yay for iPhone apps! I love the Kindle and Nook apps because of the free books that I can download. Having Pride and Prejudice with me at all times is awesome.

    • January 10, 2011 5:11 pm

      Yes! I love having access to the classics that I other haven’t read or haven’t read in quite some time. Fun all around!

Leave a Reply

