Skip to content

Top Ten of Oh Ten? Nah. Blue Elephants and Orchids, then…

December 31, 2010

I am bucking the oh ten trend and refusing to float the mainstream.

Instead, I had planned to list my top favorite places to read and or write in the south east (I’m looking at you, Atlanta Botanical Gardens, Books&Books and Key West).

However, after a brief encounters with the reopened and ever fabulous Decatur Blue Elephant Book Shop, this morning, i am being whisked away to one of these very magical places: Oh, Calloway Gardens, be still my heart.

So, the list must wait but the show must go on. My stack, my husband and I will be headed south to the most wonderful little Eden on earth to ring in the new year. Happy New Year to all and to all a good New Year!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

