Skip to content

BTT: It was the best of times. It was the worst of times.

December 30, 2010

btt button

What’s the best book you read this year?

Worst?

Favorite?

Don’t forget to leave a link to your actual response (so people don’t have to go searching for it) in the comments—or if you prefer, leave your answers in the comments themselves!

Let’s see. I’ve had quite a good reading year but I can’t really place anything specifically at the top. I think, for adult fiction, Molly Fox’s Birthday and Patterns of Paper Monsters stick out. Shades of Gray for Young Adult fiction, is definitely the top, though for pure cheesy fun, Nightshade is definitely becoming a favorite. Lost Dogs tops my  very small non-fiction reading list but didn’t have much to contend with.

As for least favorite, I can’t really place a specific one. I didn’t really connect with How to Buy a Love of Reading but it had mild potential for someone else.

I didn’t read as much as I would have liked, this year, but the last half of the year, I think I managed to make a come back. I’m in full reading gear, right now, so I think 2011 is looking brighter.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. December 30, 2010 12:22 pm

    The worst book I read this year was Charles Frazier’s Thirteen Moons. It was so bad that I couldn’t finish it. I also really disliked The Serpent’s Tale.

  2. December 30, 2010 1:26 pm

    I have Molly Fox’s Birthday but haven’t read it yet. Maybe I need to soon.

  3. December 30, 2010 2:56 pm

    Best: The Trophy Bride’s Tale by Cyrilla Barr

    Worst: The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins

    Favorite: Everyone Loves Elwood by Karen Quigley

  4. December 30, 2010 7:06 pm

    I just picked the 12 most memorable books for the year.

    Published in 2010:
    Learning to Lose by David Trueba
    The Imperfectionists by Tom Rachman

    Molly Fox’s Birthday is also on my list. Her books are very difficult to find and I have planned to read her older works in 2011.

Leave a Reply

