Skip to content

Teaser Tuesday: The Patterns of Paper Monsters ~ Emma Rathbone

December 13, 2010

Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading. Anyone can play along! Just do the following:

  • Grab your current read
  • Open to a random page
  • Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
  • BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
  • Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

I know that it is not, in any way shape or form, Tuesday but I have to pre-gush. This is my post for Teaser Tuesday Monday. This whole book is only 200 pages long but it’s squeaking in, just in time, to make the top of my list for 2010. It’s seriously making me consider getting in on the Reagan Arthur Challenge if this is the caliber of books coming out of the imprint. I’ll post my review, tomorrow; I just wanted to get the teaser up so it got twice the exposure.

Of course, I don’t say that because if I did it would get back to Lane and thus would begin a whole backward bureaucratic process that would prevent me from getting out of this Rubik’s Cube of misguided intentions on time.
                                                  

                                                     The Patterns of Paper Monsters by Emma Rathbone P. 76

9 Comments leave one →
  1. December 13, 2010 9:51 pm

    Loving the analogy to the Rubik’s cube of time!

  2. December 14, 2010 7:30 am

    Stopping by from TT–here’s ours if you get a chance to come by:
    http://ourstack.blogspot.com/2010/12/tuesday-teaser-unbroken-and-its-cats.html

  3. December 14, 2010 12:30 pm

    What a teaser! Have a great reading week!

    Teaser Tuesady: From the Dead by John Herrick

  4. December 14, 2010 12:43 pm

    I really want to read this one and will be eagerly awaiting your review to see what you think of it!

  5. December 14, 2010 2:06 pm

    I never heard of this book. I hope that you are enjoying your book. Wanna see what my Teaser for Tuesday is?

  6. December 14, 2010 3:05 pm

    Here is my teaser from Out of Touch by Brandon Tietz (Page vii):

    I used to be the kind of guy that would have no problem reading Playboy or Hustler on an airplane, but that me in “the before,” and nearly everything has changed since that time in my life a little over a year ago.

    This is not a coming of age story.

    If that’s what you’re wanting then I suggest you put this down and read something else: something with a happy ending. Like Penthouse.

    Or: the funny pages.

    This is me giving you your official warning.

    Because where this goes, you might not be ready for.

  7. December 14, 2010 3:27 pm

    Oh, I can almost feel the frustration of that character!

    Here’s my TT:

    http://rainysnowday.wordpress.com/2010/12/14/teaser-tuesdays-dec-14/

  8. December 14, 2010 4:11 pm

    Life in a Rubik’s Cube – interesting thought. But scary. Not sure this is a book for me, but I love the teaser!

  9. December 14, 2010 10:23 pm

    Thats a first for me , comparing to rubiks cube , Sounds like a good read. I’m interested in your review of how it is when you finish.

    My Tuesday Teaser

Leave a Reply

