Skip to content

Thankfully Reading; Thankfully the Weeknd

November 25, 2010

We all know that I shouldn’t be reading while walking through the hallways at school. Nor should I be blogging while looking over lesson plans. That’s why I’m holding myself to reading more than I probably should over the long weekend. Thanks (haha) to Thankfully Reading Weekend (hosted by Jen from Devourer of Books, Candace from Beth Fish Reads, and Jenn from Jenn’s Bookshelves), I shall be reading to my little heart’s delight while other people fill their tummies and empty their wallets.

We’re planning a family get-together with Kellen’s family, today, (mine are, sadly, all up in the land of pilgrims and we refuse to fly during Blackout Wednesday) where there will be ample time to read and snuggle. Tomorrow, we’ll be staying put as neither of us have any intention of braving the maddening crowd between now and Christmas, thank you very much!

The lovely reading “holiday” kicks off, tomorrow (hence, the “weekend”) but I only have four days to really get down to business. As such, I’ll be cramming, today, full of bookish goodness to grab a dent in my stack. it’s not a terribly big stack but it has a few chunky books that I need a weekend to really do justice with.

 

 

Here are the four books I’ll be spenidng my holiday weekend with:

Oh and I found someone else who wanted to play along:

 

7 Comments leave one →
  1. November 26, 2010 9:36 am

    What a super way to spend the weekend. I hope you and the little one have a great time!

  2. November 26, 2010 9:40 am

    How cute!! And good choice of books!

  3. November 26, 2010 12:48 pm

    Awww look at that great smile!! I’m so glad you’re joining us for some relaxed reading.

  4. November 26, 2010 4:09 pm

    Ah, I love your fellow reader! Wonderful.

  5. November 26, 2010 5:32 pm

    He is adorable! I have a little guy about the same age. Also, I have always meant to read Possession.

  6. November 27, 2010 1:47 am

    Enjoy your Thankfully Reading weekend!

  7. November 27, 2010 1:13 pm

    Your reading buddy is very cute! I am curious about The Cook book Collector. I will keep an eye out for your thoughts on it.

Leave a Reply

