Skip to content

BTT: Breaking Point

March 25, 2010

Do you take breaks while reading a book? Or read it straight through? (And, by breaks, I don’t mean sleeping, eating and going to work; I mean putting it aside for a time while you read something else.)

Don’t forget to leave a link to your actual response (so people don’t have to go searching for it) in the comments—or if you prefer, leave your answers in the comments themselves!

I really try not to. If I do, I’ll usually forget where I am as I’ve, most likely, picked up something else in the interim. I think, it’s easier to put down and take up again if a book is nonfiction as there’s little to not plot involved.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. March 25, 2010 7:53 am

    True. For non fiction it doesn’t matter at all.

    BTT: Breaks

  2. March 25, 2010 11:42 am

    One book at a time, and a straight sitting, that’s me. Here’s mine.

  3. March 25, 2010 11:52 am

    Yep, I hardly ever read a non-fiction straight through, always reading something in between.

  4. March 25, 2010 6:56 pm

    I have more trouble putting down nonfiction than I do fiction. I feel like I’m forgetting facts. My post is here.

  5. March 28, 2010 6:18 pm

    I tend to read three of four books at a time so I can choose what to read depending on my mood 🙂

  6. March 31, 2010 5:49 pm

    I completely agree! 🙂

Leave a Reply

