Skip to content

Teaser Tuesday: The Likeness ~ Tana French & Shades of Grey ~ Jasper Fforde

March 23, 2010


Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading. Anyone can play along! Just do the following:

* Grab your current read
* Open to a random page
* Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
* BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
* Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!


Someone may have dealt the hand, but I picked it up off the table, I played every card and I had my reasons.” p. 10 The Likeness by Tana French



“It began with my father not wanting to see the Last Rabbit and ended with my being eaten by a carnivorous plant.” p. 1 Shades of Grey by Jasper Fforde

18 Comments leave one →
  1. March 22, 2010 10:30 pm

    ooo, I really want to read The Shades of Grey – can’t wait to read your review! That first line sounds so interesting.

    Heres mine if you want to have a look, its a classic
    http://pageturnersbooks.blogspot.com/2010/03/teaser-tuesdays-portait-of-lady-by.html

  2. March 22, 2010 10:31 pm

    a very intriguing teaser! wonder what happen next

  3. March 22, 2010 10:33 pm

    By the way, I don’t think I have ever seen your blog before, but I will be following it from now on 🙂

  4. March 22, 2010 10:59 pm

    Love the first one, that’s a great quote! And the second one is fascinating.

    Here’s mine.

  5. March 22, 2010 11:23 pm

    haven’t read The Likeness but loved In the Woods.

    Happy Tuesday!

    here’s mine

  6. March 22, 2010 11:31 pm

    Enjoy your books. Jasper Fforde is hit or miss for me. My TT is from Un Lun Dun.

  7. March 23, 2010 12:47 am

    I like the sound of shades of grey. SHall go look up its blurb

    Here is mine
    http://limpetsandpenguins.blogspot.com/2010/03/teaser-tuesday-100323.html

  8. March 23, 2010 1:36 am

    The last teaser truly grabbed my attention making me want to know what exactly the novel is about. My TT: http://www.rundpinne.com/2010/03/teaser-tuesdays-songbird-under-german.html

  9. March 23, 2010 1:49 am

    I haven’t read any Tana French, but the cover on In The Woods keeps calling my name. Enjoy your books!

    Mine is at The Introverted Reader.

  10. March 23, 2010 5:51 am

    Two great teasers! Hope you are enjoying your books 🙂

  11. March 23, 2010 6:08 am

    Both are on my TBR pile!

    Teaser Tuesday: Lethal People by John Locke

  12. March 23, 2010 7:44 am

    I really enjoyed The Likeness when I read it a while ago, and I really, really want to read Shades of Grey!

    My teaser is here

  13. kaye permalink
    March 23, 2010 8:53 am

    I’ve read so many conflicting reviews of French’s book- glad to see you are liking it so much. Have a great week and happy reading! Here’s my teaser

  14. March 23, 2010 9:31 am

    I love the Jasper Fforde teaser. I really need to read this guy! My teasers are at The Crowded Leaf.

  15. March 23, 2010 9:57 am

    I loved Shades of Grey! It was a brilliant book!

    My teaser

  16. March 23, 2010 7:00 pm

    Very intriguing teasers!

  17. March 26, 2010 5:45 pm

    Two of my very favorite books!!!

  18. April 15, 2010 12:17 am

    A couple of interesting teasers!

Leave a Reply

