Skip to content

Teaser Tuesday ~ The Time Machine ~ H. G. Wells

November 2, 2009

teaser-tuesday

  • Grab your current read
  • Open to a random page
  • Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
  • BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
  • Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!


“Is not that rather a large thing to expect us to begin upon?” said Filby, an argumentative person with red hair. The Time Machine by H.G. Wells p.1

17 Comments leave one →
  1. November 3, 2009 6:31 am

    This could be an interesting read. Thanks for the teaser!

    Two teasers from me this week!

  2. justabookreader permalink
    November 3, 2009 8:35 am

    Good teaser. I haven’t read that book in years. Wonder if it’s still on my shelf…

  3. November 3, 2009 9:43 am

    Great tease. Have not read this one.

  4. November 3, 2009 10:25 am

    I remember that one from high school!

  5. November 3, 2009 10:28 am

    This is so interesting! Meeting books I might never experience before…

    Here’s mine:

    http://laurel-rain-snow.blogspot.com/2009/11/tuesday-teasers.html

  6. jpetroroy permalink
    November 3, 2009 11:00 am

    Weirdly enough, this has been in my TBR pile for about a year–have never read it. Do you like it?

  7. November 3, 2009 11:43 am

    I read this so long ago I’m not sure I remember that much about it. Seems like it might be worth a revisit.

    My teaser is up here.

  8. November 3, 2009 12:28 pm

    Read it long time ago!

    Teaser Tuesdays: Selected Poems of Carl Sandburg

  9. November 3, 2009 12:31 pm

    I just looked up the synopsis and now I am wondering how it is that I’ve never read this book. I’m definitely adding it to my TBR list right now. Thanks!

  10. November 3, 2009 1:18 pm

    I haven’t read THE TIME MACHINE yet.. Being a classic.. I probably should, huh?

    Here is my teaser: http://wellreadreviews.com/teaser-tuesdays-occult-america-meme

  11. November 3, 2009 1:49 pm

    Oh, I haven’t read this book yet! Great teaser. 🙂

  12. November 3, 2009 2:45 pm

    Great teaser – I have not read this one and I really need to.

  13. November 3, 2009 3:17 pm

    That is such a good book! Thanks for the teaser!

    Here’s my teaser!

  14. sumej permalink
    November 3, 2009 5:15 pm

    I’m always curious about H.G. Wells but have never read a book by him.

    Here’s mine:
    http://bookblabbing.blogspot.com/2009/11/teaser-tuesdays.html

  15. November 3, 2009 8:28 pm

    Interesting; I’ve not read this one. I’ll have to check it out.

    Here’s mine, from Hilary Mantel’s WOLF HALL:
    http://histficchick.blogspot.com/2009/11/teaser-tuesdays-wolf-hall.html

  16. November 4, 2009 12:51 am

    I’ve always enjoyed H.G. Wells!

  17. November 4, 2009 7:46 pm

    I just picked this book up earlier in the week. I have always been curious and finding it for 50 cents, I couldn’t pass it up. Nice teaser!

Leave a Reply

