Skip to content

Teaser Tuesday ~ The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society

October 6, 2009

teaser-tuesday


  • Grab your current read.
  • Let the book fall open to a random page.
  • Share with us two (2) “teaser” sentences from that page, somewhere between lines 7 and 12.
  • You also need to share the title of the book that you’re getting your “teaser” from … that way people can have some great book recommendations if they like the teaser you’ve given!





Dear Sophie,

Burn this letter; I would not care to have it appear among your collection.

The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society by Mary Ann Shaffer and Annie Barrows p. 209

17 Comments leave one →
  1. justabookreader permalink
    October 6, 2009 7:49 am

    Good teaser. Sounds a little foreboding.

  2. October 6, 2009 8:35 am

    I loved this book…

  3. October 6, 2009 9:15 am

    I loved this book so much, it’s one of my favourite reads of 2009. Hope you’re enjoying it!
    Here’s my Teaser

  4. October 6, 2009 9:33 am

    Perfect tease! I love this book!

  5. October 6, 2009 10:31 am

    Intriguing teaser! This book as been on my TBR pile for quite some time. I may need to bump it further up.
    Mine is here: http://rundpinne.blogspot.com/2009/10/casting-off-teaser-tuesdays.html

  6. October 6, 2009 12:05 pm

    Haha great teaser!

  7. October 6, 2009 12:54 pm

    Very interesting. I have this and must read it soon.

  8. October 6, 2009 12:56 pm

    Great teaser – wonder what was in that letter?

    Here’s my Teaser! ~ Wendi

  9. SaraKate permalink
    October 6, 2009 1:45 pm

    OOOO. Sounds good!

  10. October 6, 2009 2:02 pm

    I keep seeing this book – online, in the stores. May have to finally break down and add it to my TBR list since I love your tease.

    My teaser is a bit wordier, but not as descriptive.

  11. October 6, 2009 3:01 pm

    I was wondering what you would excerpt from this book–good one! Read it last fall and loved it. Mine is here.

  12. October 6, 2009 3:54 pm

    I really liked this book, hope you are too.

  13. October 6, 2009 3:59 pm

    Good tease. Might have to add this one to my ever-growing TBR pile.

  14. October 6, 2009 4:43 pm

    Great teaser! Why would the letter need to be burned?

    Here’s my Teaser Tuesday.

  15. stacybuckeye permalink
    October 7, 2009 2:24 am

    I’ve got this one in my read-a-thon stack!

  16. October 7, 2009 5:24 pm

    I so want to read this book. I keep bugging my neighborhood second-hand store checking if they have a copy.

Leave a Reply

