Skip to content

Teaser Tuesday: Until I Find You ~ John Irving

September 29, 2009

teaser-tuesday

  • Grab your current read.
  • Let the book fall open to a random page.
  • Share with us two (2) “teaser” sentences from that page, somewhere between lines 7 and 12.
  • You also need to share the title of the book that you’re getting your “teaser” from … that way people can have some great book recommendations if they like the teaser you’ve given!




“Perhaps she had seen what Jack would look like as an older boy, or grown man, and what she saw in him riveted her with longing and desperation.” Until I Find You by John Irving p. 5

15 Comments leave one →
  1. reviewsbylola permalink
    September 29, 2009 8:54 am

    John Irving is great. Nice teaser!

  2. September 29, 2009 9:01 am

    I love John Irving!

  3. September 29, 2009 9:03 am

    Oh, my. Great tease.
    Here’s mine Teaser Tuesday: The Texicans

  4. September 29, 2009 9:10 am

    Page 5?! This guy does not mess around. Great tease!

  5. September 29, 2009 9:21 am

    Great tease. . .I haven’t read any Irving in a long while!

  6. September 29, 2009 9:37 am

    Fantastic tease! I have been wanting to read this and oddly, it is not on my list! Thanks for the reminder. My tease is here: http://rundpinne.blogspot.com/2009/09/puzzle-king-teaser-tuesdays.html

  7. September 29, 2009 11:56 am

    That’s a great teaser! I want to know more.

  8. September 29, 2009 12:21 pm

    Great teaser – I’ve got to head out and find out more about this book – sounds really good. 🙂

    Here’s my Teaser! ~ Wendi

  9. September 29, 2009 1:29 pm

    John Irving is one of my favorite authors, but I really left this book not knowing how I felt about it. Even two years after I read it, I can still vividly see the world they moved in and the characters. The story left me quite uncomfortable though. I think he was challenging notions of memory and how perspective changes as people age. I don’t think the main character felt abused as a child, even though he clearly was.

    Have you read Prayer for Owen Meany? That is one of my all time favorite books.

  10. September 29, 2009 2:31 pm

    I used to read his books. I need to go back.

    Teaser Tuesdays: The Sister Pact by Cami Checketts

  11. September 29, 2009 4:46 pm

    Nice teaser!

    My teaser is posted HERE.

  12. ann marie permalink
    September 29, 2009 5:01 pm

    That is a great teaser.

  13. stacybuckeye permalink
    September 29, 2009 6:54 pm

    I’d like to know what you think about this one.

  14. September 29, 2009 8:00 pm

    I haven’t read anything by John Irving.. but the book sounds interesting! I am wondering how the scene will pan out.

    Allison
    Well-Read Reviews

  15. October 7, 2009 12:02 am

    great teaser – love Irving…I should just put all his “unreads” in my TBR. B ut yes, will find this one!

Leave a Reply

