Skip to content

Banana Pancakes

September 20, 2009

The Sunday Salon.com

curiousjack
The song goes “I want a Sunday kind of love” but I think it should really go “I want a rainy Sunday kind of love”. As the one and only Jack Johnson once sang, “Can’t you see that it’s just rainin’…ain’t no need to go outside”. Today dawned as the last week has, here in  Atlanta: with clouds and water but far from gloomy, it is comforting. There is nothing that says “stay inside and read” like an old fashioned drizzle.

I am swinging slowly into a different sort of routine for my reading. I started my blog when my son was home and he was my main focus. Now that I’m back to the business side of things and teaching and coaching, I can still get reading done but it needs to be at a different pace. Slowly I am finding my way back to a good rhythm.

This week I finished The Luxe and started (nearly finished) The Graceling. I am committing myself to finishing a few things this week ahead including On Beauty, The Shadow of the Wind and The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society.


How are spending this lovely Sunday? Is it raining where you are? Do you get more read when it’s sunny or are you a rainy day reader?

One Comment leave one →
  1. September 20, 2009 2:37 pm

    *sigh* I wish I could get into some routine with my reading! It’s a bright beautiful day here today – sounds like our clouds won’t be arriving until tomorrow. I love to read out on my porch when it’s nice, so maybe I’ll get some porch reading in today!

Leave a Reply

