Skip to content

BTT: A Little Light Music

August 27, 2009

btt2

What’s the lightest, most “fluff” kind of book you’ve read recently?

Don’t forget to leave a link to your actual response (so people don’t have to go searching for it) in the comments—or if you prefer, leave your answers in the comments themselves!

This is pretty easy. I am not a big “fluff” person. I have tried a few times, this summer but they have all seemed harder to read than my heavy stuff. This one, though was cute and fun and also my most recent:

Shop Indie Bookstores

13 Comments leave one →
  1. August 27, 2009 7:40 am

    it does sounds funny 🙂

  2. August 27, 2009 8:02 am

    Love the cover, very cute and bright and fresh.

  3. August 27, 2009 9:03 am

    The book had me at ‘plants of desire’. 🙂

  4. August 27, 2009 9:04 am

    Glad you liked it! I tried, but just couldn’t get into it. Maybe I’ll try again!

  5. August 27, 2009 9:07 am

    Seems like I’ve seen this one around – I’ll have to see if my library has a copy. Here’s my BTT response.

  6. dotscribbles permalink
    August 27, 2009 9:20 am

    Thanks for visiting my blog! That cover is lovely!

  7. August 27, 2009 10:30 am

    Love that cover!

    Booking through recent fluff

  8. August 27, 2009 12:28 pm

    The cover is really nice. It does sound like a fun read. Here is mine

  9. literaturecrazy permalink
    August 27, 2009 2:03 pm

    I clicked through to your review (the formula summary was spot-on) and then on through to the trailer that hooked you and… shoot… if it didn’t hook me too.

    Sometimes these “beach reads” are a guilty pleasure–like watching reality TV.

  10. August 27, 2009 5:11 pm

    This looks interesting, especially the fact that it’s a little out of the ordinary in terms of chick lit. I’ll have to keep my eye out for it at the library.

  11. August 27, 2009 7:57 pm

    I have not read this one. I will have to look out for it when I go to the store. Happy DOT!

  12. August 29, 2009 6:43 am

    Well, that one certainly sounds intriguing. I love travel in my books, so I’ll have to check it out.

  13. August 30, 2009 2:18 am

    For something that is lighter, this book sounds intriguing. It will make a good travel companion.

Leave a Reply

