Skip to content

Wordless Wednesday: On the Importance of Early Literacy

July 1, 2009

photo(4)

7 Comments leave one →
  1. doulamama1 permalink
    July 1, 2009 9:32 am

    Love it!

  2. doulamama1 permalink
    July 1, 2009 9:33 am

    Love it! What book does he have?

  3. iwriteinbooks permalink*
    July 1, 2009 9:43 am

    Oh, shamelessly, he has I LOVE MY MOMMY. In my defense, he picked it out.

  4. Johanna permalink
    July 1, 2009 11:39 am

    Great pose! John’s FAVORITE book right now is Quick As a Cricket. We HAVE to read it before he goes down for bed or he won’t go! 🙂

  5. July 1, 2009 11:50 am

    Aw, I love it when I see my son reading too!

  6. iwriteinbooks permalink*
    July 1, 2009 1:54 pm

    Haha, Johanna, I learned very quickly NOT to do picture books at bed time. I just read whatever I’m reading and it puts Kai to sleep. Perhaps I need to reevaluate the pace of my own reading choices…

    Rebecca, isn’t it great? This was actually taken at our favorite indie KIDS’ book store. They have story time three days a week and it just makes me so happy to see so many kids involved with books.

  7. July 1, 2009 3:29 pm

    cutie patootie 😀

Leave a Reply

