Skip to content

Sunday Salon: Stuff

February 3, 2013

The Sunday Salon.com

A few things.

I finally finished Jeffery Eugenides’ slowest book to date.

I am nearly done listening to my first audio book. While I’m really enjoying the actually book, I can’t say that this is enticing me to grab another one. More on that, this week, though.

I’m getting seriously pumped about Beautiful Creatures hitting the big screen in a few weeks. I’m stalling out on the last half of Beautiful Redemption because I just don’t want the series to be over. Alas, a review shall be up, later this week because I can’t stop reading.

I also have a book tour and a Junot Diaz coming up for review so get your excitement panties on! Hope everyone else is having a Super Sunday (even if you are, like I am, banning the Super Bowl since it SHOULD have been a Pats v. Falcons game.)

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 4, 2013 2:13 pm

    if you aren’t loving the audio experience, you aren’t listening to the right one! But I’ll save my sales pitch later when you review the book. I have not started the Beautiful Creatures series, but every time I see that movie trailer I always muse to myself that I should.

  2. zibilee permalink
    February 4, 2013 3:41 pm

    I am sorry that you didn’t enjoy the book you listened to. I think I know which one that you are talking about, and I ended up liking it very much. But it’s not for everyone, as the reviews have seemed to suggest. I hope you try again in audio. It can be a really marvelous experience!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

