Skip to content

Wordless Wednesday: The Carnivore Conversion Project

July 18, 2012

Tonight will make the third night on which my formerly carnivorous husband will be eating meat free! Monday, we had stuffed green bells; Tuesday was a broccoli and cauliflower lasagna; tonight we’ll be testing a vegan Puttanesca sauce on spaghetti squash!

20120718-131825.jpg

20120718-131838.jpg

20120718-131846.jpg

4 Comments leave one →
  1. July 18, 2012 2:32 pm

    Sounds yummy! I hope your husband likes it.

  2. July 18, 2012 3:09 pm

    Man I wish we could do that. Being considering I hate vegetables…ha! We are serious carnivores in our house. Now granted we do eat a lot of fish and less red meat, but still!

  3. July 18, 2012 3:46 pm

    Strangely enough, I have been eating very little meat in the last few weeks, and I can’t really explain why. I guess I just haven’t been hungering for it. I have been eating a lot of veggies and dairy, but not a lot of meat. My family on the other hand, have not made any changes to their diet!

  4. Veens permalink
    July 19, 2012 7:24 am

    That is really nice! We usually eat vegetarian 2-3 times a week. And non-veg around the weekend. But this week has been full of meat and fish. :) I hope next week is lot of veggies :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

